Congratulations to Our 2019 ROSE Award Winners


We are excited to announce that, after receiving and reviewing 136 nominations, the KPMAS Recognition Council has selected the winners for our second annual ROSE Awards. The ROSE Awards (Recognizing Outstanding Staff and Excellence in care) were created last year to honor and recognize non-nursing, member-facing, unlicensed personnel (i.e., clinical assistants, technicians, phlebotomists, receptionists, etc.) who have demonstrated the following values:

  • Excellent member service
  • Excellent interpersonal skills
  • Compassionate
  • Displays professionalism 
  • Leads by example

“I am so proud to work for an organization that recognizes employees who exemplify the compassionate, high-quality care and exceptional service we want all our members to experience,” said Machelle Behzadi, Vice President, Quality, Regulatory, and Risk, and Chief Nursing Executive.

The six winners of the ROSE Award will each receive a rose pin, rose sculpture, and a certificate of recognition. Congratulations to the winners below and a sincere thanks to all who submitted nominations!

Michael Matsui Clinical Assistant Falls Church Endocrinology
Wai Sze Sun Clinical Assistant Falls Church Rheumatology
TaLisha Murphy Urgent Care Technician Largo CDU/UC
Kayla Dyer Associate, Member Experience Camp Springs HIMS
Kim Ledford-Gannon Member Services Coordinator Burke Member Services
Dominique Roberts Clinical Assistant Capitol Hill Pediatric Subspecialties


Leave A Reply